**Beat: Politics** 

# Prime Minister and ministerial appointments

## Election 2015

London, 11.05.2015, 19:23 Time

**USPA NEWS -** From: Prime Minister's Office, 10 Downing Street, The Rt Hon David Cameron and Cabinet Office. Following the 2015 general election, David Cameron has formed a government. View details of ministers confirmed so far. This news story will be updated as more details are announced.

#### Cabinet ministers

The Rt Hon George Osborne MP becomes First Secretary of State and continues as Chancellor of the Exchequer The Rt Hon Theresa May continues as Home Secretary The Rt Hon Philip Hammond continues as Foreign Secretary The Rt Hon Michael Fallon continues as Secretary of State for Defence The Rt Hon Michael Gove becomes Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice The Rt Hon Chris Grayling becomes Lord President of the Council and Leader of the House of Commons The Rt Hon Nicky Morgan continues as Secretary of State for Education and Minister for Women and Equalities Mark Harper MP becomes Chief Whip (Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury)

Baroness Stowell is promoted to Cabinet as Leader of the House of Lords and Lord Privy Seal Amber Rudd MP becomes Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change Priti Patel MP becomes Minister of State (Minister for Employment) and attends Cabinet Robert Halfon MP becomes Minister without Portfolio and attends Cabinet The Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP becomes Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills John Whittingdale MP becomes Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport The Rt Hon Iain Duncan Smith MP continues as Secretary of State for Work and Pensions The Rt Hon Patrick McLoughlin MP continues as Secretary of State for Transport The Rt Hon Liz Truss continues as Secretary of State for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs

Anna Soubry MP becomes Minister of State (Minister for Small Business) and attends Cabinet The Rt Hon Greg Clark MP becomes Secretary of State for Communities & Local Government The Rt Hon Justine Greening MP continues as Secretary of State for International Development The Rt Hon Theresa Villiers MP continues as Secretary of State for Northern Ireland The Rt Hon Jeremy Hunt MP continues as Secretary of State for Health The Rt Hon Stephen Crabb MP continues as Secretary of State for Wales

The Rt Hon Greg Hands MP becomes Chief Secretary to the Treasury and will attend Cabinet The Rt Hon Matt Hancock MP becomes Minister for Cabinet Office and Paymaster General (Minister for Efficiency & Civil Service Reform)

The Rt Hon David Mundell MP becomes Secretary of State for Scotland

The Rt Hon Oliver Letwin MP is promoted to Cabinet as Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster in overall charge of Cabinet Office

Other ministers

Ros Altmann becomes Minister of State (Minister for Pensions) at the Department for Work and Pensions Mark Francois becomes Minister of State at Department for Communities and Local Government Penny Mordaunt becomes Minister of State (Minister for the Armed Forces) at Ministry of Defence The Rt Hon John Hayes is the new Minister of State for Security at the Home Office

Alistair Burt is the new Minister of State at the Department of Health

Jo Johnson becomes Minister of State (Minister for Universities and Science) at the Department of Business, Innovation and Skills Philip Dunne becomes Minister of State (Minister for Defence Procurement) at the Ministry of Defence Ed Timpson becomes Minister of State at the Department for Education

Nick Boles continues as Minister of State at the Department for Education and the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills with additional responsibility for trade union and employment law Andrea Leadsom becomes Minister of State at the Department for Energy and Climate Change Anne Milton becomes Deputy Chief Whip (Treasurer of HM Household)

George Eustice becomes Minister of State at the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Click on link below to view Prime Minister David Cameron's arrival in Downing Street youtube video.

Article online: https://www.uspa24.com/bericht-4088/prime-minister-and-ministerial-appointments.html

## Editorial office and responsibility:

V.i.S.d.P. & Sect. 6 MDStV (German Interstate Media Services Agreement): Daren Frankish

### Exemption from liability:

The publisher shall assume no liability for the accuracy or completeness of the published report and is merely providing space for the submission of and access to third-party content. Liability for the content of a report lies solely with the author of such report. Daren Frankish

#### Editorial program service of General News Agency:

UPA United Press Agency LTD 483 Green Lanes UK, London N13NV 4BS contact (at) unitedpressagency.com Official Federal Reg. No. 7442619